“GT:60” Debuts Today on 680 The Fan

GA Tech Head Football Coach Geoff Collins debuts tonight on 680 The Fan with the radio program “GT:60,” a weekly look at GA Tech Football. (PHOTO: GA Tech Athletics)

Fans are encouraged to join Collins and the Voice of the Yellow Jackets Andy Demetra for the debut of “GT:60,” which will air live from City Tap (848 Peachtree St. NE), beginning at 7 p.m.

The Aug. 19 debut at City Tap will be the first of four “GT:60” shows that will air in front of a live audience at Atlanta restaurants this fall. This fall’s other live shows will air on Sept. 9 (Six Feet Under – 685 11th St. SW), Sept. 30 (Second Self Beer Company – 1317 Logan Circle NW) and Oct. 28 (location TBA).

Remaining shows this fall will originate from locations on Georgia Tech’s campus, including Collins’ office overlooking historic Grant Field at Bobby Dodd Stadium. In addition to Collins, GT:60 will feature other Georgia Tech head coaches and special guests throughout the year.

GT:60” can be heard weekly from 7-8 p.m. on the Georgia Tech Sports Network from Learfield/IMG College, including in Atlanta on the network’s flagship station, 680 AM / 93.7 FM The Fan*. All shows can also be heard live on the GT Gameday app.

GT:60” – 2019 FALL SCHEDULE

Monday, Aug. 19 – LIVE from City Tap (848 Peachtree St. NE)
Monday, Aug. 26*
Monday, Sept. 2
Monday, Sept. 9* – LIVE from Six Feet Under (685 11th St. NW)
Monday, Sept. 16^
Monday, Sept. 23
Monday, Sept. 30 – LIVE from Second Self Beer Company (1317 Logan Circle NW)
Monday, Oct. 7
Monday, Oct. 14
Monday, Oct. 21
Monday, Oct. 28 – LIVE (location TBA)
Monday, Nov. 4
Monday, Nov. 11
Monday, Nov. 18
Monday, Nov. 25

* When “GT:60” airs at the same time as an Atlanta Braves game, “GT:60” can be heard on 680 The Fan’s sister station, Atlanta’s Sports X (106.3 FM/1230 AM) 

football bye week — Collins not scheduled to appear

For the latest information on the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets, follow us on Twitter (@GTAthletics), Facebook, Instagram or visit us at www.ramblinwreck.com.

Contests & Events

FEEL THE LOVE & WIN $68!

Nominate someone who inspires you through acts of kindness or charity to receive a $68 VISA gift card courtesy of Gwinnett Subaru and Georgia’s Own Credit Union! DETAILS HERE!

Win Truist Park

WIN TRUIST PARK! Join the 680 Fan Club and you could win a Truist Park REPLICA for your desk! Enter HERE Today!

Ga Lottery Jackpot Inning 2020

Register now to be a contestant in the GA Lottery Jackpot Inning! If your name is called and one of our Braves hits a homer, you’ll win the day’s Jackpot! No winner? The jackpot rolls over the next day for an even BIGGER PRIZE! Enter to win with The Braves HERE!