Mitsubishi Electric Classic announces 2023 tournament field 

DULUTH, Ga. (April 28, 2023) – The 78-player Mitsubishi Electric Classic field is officially set. PGA TOUR Champions professionals will compete in the 54-hole tournament on May 5-7, at TPC Sugloaf for a share of the $2 million prize purse and a chance to increase their standing on the Charles Schwab Cup points list.

Golf – The Masters – Augusta National Golf Club – Augusta, Georgia, U.S. – April 6, 2023 Fred Couples of the U.S. hits his tee shot on the 10th hole during the first round REUTERS/Mike Blake

Newest additions to the field include World Golf Hall of Fame member, Fred Couples; Charles Schwab Cup leader David Toms; former Ryder Cup and Presidents Cup captain, Steve Stricker; as well as Tim O’Neal, Scott Parel, Scott Dunlap and Billy Andrade who all have ties to the state of Georgia.

“From past champions to the Charles Schwab Cup leader, we’re thrilled to welcome the legends of the game to TPC Sugarloaf,” said tournament director Ashley Hamilton. “The strength of our field will make for a competitive and entertaining tournament for golf fans to witness.”

2023 Mitsubishi Electric Classic by the numbers:

  • PGA TOUR major winners: 17
  • PGA TOUR Champions major winners: 22
  • PGA TOUR winners: 55 (330 total wins)
  • PGA TOUR Champions winners: 50 (249 total)
  • Past Mitsubishi Electric Classic winners: 8
  • World Golf Hall of Fame members: 7

All three rounds of the 2023 Mitsubishi Electric Classic will be televised live on GOLF Channel, May 5-7. To watch the legends of the game tee off at TPC Sugarloaf live, fans can purchase tickets starting at $20. To purchase tickets, visit:

The Mitsubishi Electric Classic is proud to offer all military members up to tow complimentary single-day grounds tickets for competition rounds (Friday – Sunday). For more details, please visit:

For more information visit:

Complete Tournament Field

Stephen Ames (2017 champion)

Billy Andrade (Georgia resident)

Stuart Appleby 

Woody Austin (2016 champion)

Doug Barron

Notah Begay III (Mitsubishi Electric Classic debut)

Shane Bertsch

Jason Bohn (PGA TOUR Champions debut)

Paul Broadhurst

Olin Browne (2015 champion)

Alex Cejka

K.J. Choi

Darren Clarke

Russ Cochran

Brian Cooper

Fred Couples (World Golf Hall of Fame member) 

Glen Day

Chris DiMarco 

Ken Duke

Scott Dunlap (Georgia native)

Joe Durant

David Duval 

Ernie Els (World Golf Hall of Fame member)

Steve Flesch (2018 and 2022 champion)

David Frost

Jim Furyk 

Brian Gay

Matt Gogel

Retief Goosen (World Golf Hall of Fame member)

Paul Goydos 

Richard Green

Jay Haas

Mark Hensby

Tim Herron

John Huston

Thongchai Jaidee

Lee Janzen

Miguel Angel Jiménez (2014 champion)

Steve Jones

Robert Karlsson

Rob Labritz

Bernhard Langer (2013 champion; World Golf Hall of Fame member)

Jeff Maggert

Billy Mayfair

Scott McCarron (2019 champion)

David McKenzie

Rocco Mediate

Larry Mize

Colin Montgomerie (World Golf Hall of Fame member)

Tim O’Neal (Georgia native)

José María Olazábal (World Golf Hall of Fame member)

Rod Pampling

Scott Parel (Georgia native)

Steve Pate

Tom Pernice Jr.

Tim Petrovic

Dicky Pride (2021 champion) 

Brett Quigley

Gene Sauers

John Senden

Wes Short Jr.

Vijay Singh (World Golf Hall of Fame member)

Jeff Sluman

Paul Stankowski

Steve Stricker 

Ken Tanigawa

Mario Tiziani

Esteban Toledo

David Toms (Charles Schwab Cup leader)

Kirk Triplett

Duffy Waldorf

Mike Weir

Charlie Wi

Y.E. Yang

Contests & Events