Braves Set 2020 National League Wild Card Series Roster

28-man roster features 13 pitchers and a six-man bench


FILE – Look for Atlanta Braves’ Johan Camargo in the lineup for the NL Wildcard round vs. Cincinnati. (Nathan Denette/ AP FILE)

ATLANTA – The Atlanta Braves today set their 28-man roster for the National League Wild Card Series against the Cincinnati Reds. The best-of-three series begins with Game 1 today at 12:08 p.m. at Truist Park. The roster features 13 pitchers and 15 position players – three catchers, seven infielders and five outfielders.

Twenty one players on Atlanta’s roster have previous postseason experience, including 13 who were on the Braves NLDS roster against St. Louis last season – OF Ronald Acuña Jr., INF Ozzie Albies, OF Adam Duvall, C Tyler Flowers, RHP Shane Greene, INF Freddie Freeman, LHP Max Fried, OF Nick Markakis, RHP Chris Martin, RHP Mark Melancon, RHP Darren O’Day, INF Dansby Swanson, and RHP Josh Tomlin.

INF Pablo Sandoval and C Travis d’Arnaud have the most postseason experience among position players on the Braves’ roster, while O’Day leads all the pitchers with 25 playoff appearances. Sandoval has hit .344 (53-for-154) in 39 games, 38 starts, in the postseason, while d’Arnaud has three playoff home runs in 20 games. O’Day owns a 4.00 ERA (8 ER/18.0 IP) in the postseason.

Four of the players were not on the active roster at the end of the season, including INF Johan Camargo and INF Charlie Culberson. OF Cristian Pache, the club’s top prospect according to, and C William Contreras, also made the roster. Atlanta selected Culberson to the active roster, and released LHP Tommy Milone from the roster.

Game 2 will be here tomorrow, October 1, while Game 3, if necessary will be played here on Friday, October 2. All games can be seen on ESPN.

28-Man Roster:

PITCHERS (13): RH Ian Anderson, LH Grant Dayton, LH Max Fried, RH Shane Greene, RH Chris Martin, LH Tyler Matzek, RH Mark Melancon, LH A.J. Minter, RH Darren O’Day, LH Will Smith, RH Josh Tomlin, RH Jacob Webb, RH Kyle Wright

CATCHERS (3): William Contreras, Travis d’Arnaud, Tyler Flowers

INFIELDERS (7): Ozzie Albies, Johan Camargo, Charlie Culberson, Freddie Freeman, Austin Riley, Pablo Sandoval, Dansby Swanson

OUTFIELDERS (5): Ronald Acuña Jr., Adam Duvall, Nick Markakis, Marcell Ozuna, Cristian Pache

Contests & Events


Keep listening to 680 The Fan throughout the Braves season for your chance to win a pair of tickets to see a game at Truist Park! Multiple chances to win EVERY DAY!


Nominate someone who inspires you through acts of kindness or charity to receive a $68 VISA gift card courtesy of Gwinnett Subaru and Georgia’s Own Credit Union! DETAILS HERE!

Win Truist Park

WIN TRUIST PARK! Join the 680 Fan Club and you could win a Truist Park REPLICA for your desk! Enter HERE Today!

Ga Lottery Jackpot Inning 2020

Register now to be a contestant in the GA Lottery Jackpot Inning! If your name is called and one of our Braves hits a homer, you’ll win the day’s Jackpot! No winner? The jackpot rolls over the next day for an even BIGGER PRIZE! Enter to win with The Braves HERE!

No events are currently scheduled.